UTC names Carrier Board appointments

United Technologies Corporation (UTC) has announced the appointments of an Executive Chairman and members of the Board of Directors for refrigeration specialist, Carrier.

John Faraci, currently a member of the UTC Board of Directors, will serve as Executive Chairman of Carrier. David Gitlin, who was previously appointed President and CEO of Carrier, will join the Board, as will current UTC Director, Jean-Pierre Garnier. The eight-member Board will also include independent directors John Greisch, Charles Holley, Mike McNamara, Michael Todman and Virginia Wilson.

The new Board, which becomes effective upon the completion of Carrier’s planned separation from UTC in 2020, is comprised of highly experienced executives from a diverse range of companies in sectors including technology, manufacturing, healthcare, asset management, and retail. They have led Fortune 100 companies, global finance functions, and international operations to deliver value to shareholders.

“I’m pleased to announce this important step as we make progress toward establishing Carrier as a stand-alone public company,” said UTC Chairman and CEO, Greg Hayes. “I want to welcome each new member of the Carrier board of directors and express our appreciation to John and JP as they transition to Carrier’s board. These directors bring a commitment to strong governance and deep experience, which will support Carrier’s focus on best-in-class performance for its customers, employees and shareholders as an independent company.”

(Image: UTC Chairman and CEO, Greg Hayes.)

Leave a Reply